RG3 Wins Heisman

Baylor’s Robert Griffin III was named the 2011 Heisman Trophy winner saturday night.

The Baylor quarterback became the first player in school history to win college football’s most prestigious award. In a spectacular season, Griffin passed for 3,170 yards and 35 touchdowns. He also had a 70% completion rate and 167.5 passing rating.

Griffin III received 405 first place votes and 1,687 points to beat out Stanford’s Andrew Luck. Luck received 247 first place votes and 1,407 points. They were followed by Alabama’s Trent Richardson, Wisconsin’s Montee Ball, and LSU’s Tyrann Mathieu.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s