2010-2011 NBA Awards: Defensive Player of the Year

Orlando Magic center Dwight Howard took home his 2nd consecutive Defensive Player of the Year award today. This was his 3rd time winning the award. Howard received all but one first place vote.

Boston Celtics forward Kevin Garnett finished in 2nd and Dallas Mavericks center Tyson Chandler finished 3rd. The results were pretty much what I had in mind, but I would have switched Garnett and Chandler around.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s