Verlander Wins AL MVP

A week after winning the American League Cy Young Award Detroit Tigers ace Justin Verlander was named the American League MVP.

Verlander is the first pitcher to win the award since Dennis Eckersley in 1992. Verlander received 13 of the 28 first place votes and 280 points total. Verlander was followed by Boston Red Sox outfielder Jacoby Ellsbury(242 points) and Toronto Blue Jays slugger Jose Bautista(231 points).

One thought on “Verlander Wins AL MVP

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s